The art of procrastination.

It is like a disease, a disease which has no cure. Everyone suffers from it but it hits teenagers the hardest. There is no hope. Chances of recovery are slim. What am I talking about?

Procrastination.

Everyone procrastinates. It’s so much easier to do something tomorrow instead of today. Here’s a quote: If it weren’t for the last minute, nothing would get done. – Rita Mae Brown.

I can relate to that. I am The Master. The queen of procrastinators. A pro at procrastinating.  For example, I kept procrastinating on this blog post for two days. I sat in front of the TV and just hoped that all the jumbled sentences and vague ideas in my head would magically form an awesome post and type itself out on my computer. *sigh* But that’s not possible. I procrastinate on homework, blogging, my story, everything. I procrastinate and then I stay awake at night mentally screaming at myself for being so lazy. The next day, I continue to procrastinate. It is a never ending, vicious cycle, people.

I have realized that my procrastinating is a serious problem. In fact, I’m tired of procrastinating. It brings nothing but problems. I have promised myself that, starting today, I’m going to procrastinate less. I know I can’t just wake up one day and suddenly stop procrastinating. But I AM going to try. Eventually, I won’t procrastinate! Well, okay, yeah I know that’s not going to happen. But I will procrastinate less. That’s what I’m aiming for.

So, readers, I guess that’s it for today! Have fun and don’t procrastinate.

I want to know your opinion. Leave a comment below!

