A letter to my sister

In honor of your birthday, I’ve decided to dedicate this post to you.

Happy birthday 🙂

“You can kid the world, but not your sister.”
― Charlotte Gray

Dear sister

Having a sister, especially an elder sister is amazing. She’s a person who you can talk to about anything, will fight with you and then make up at the end of the day, who’ll give you great advice, who won’t judge you, who’ll always stand up for you, who you can insult without being afraid of offending them, who will be your best friend throughout your life. You know that even if you both live in different corners of the world, you’ll still talk to each other everyday and be closer than ever. I am really lucky to have you as my older sister.

There are so many things I want to say about our relationship that I don’t quite know how to put into words. Remember all the make believe games we used to play when we were kids? That used to be so much fun. And those times we watched scary movies even though mom told us not to and then get so scared at night we don’t sleep. We still do that. You always share things with me even though you grumble sometimes. Of course, we have our share of fights too. I can be really mean to you but then you’re mean too. You always apologize first because you feel bad about all the mean stuff we said to each other. I don’t think I could have been such an awesome sister. I mean, if I had a younger sibling, I would probably be really mean to it. I don’t like to share and I would probably make it my slave. You always put up with me even though I can be really bratty sometimes. SOMETIMES. But then, you can also be really annoying so I guess it evens out. We’ve always been there for each other through hard times. Even though we fight, I love how we always stick up for each other in front of other people or our parents. I guess its an unspoken rule of sisterhood, right?

I guess I’m just writing this to tell you that I love you and I’m really lucky to have you. I know this is cheesy, but you are the best sister ever and thank you for being so awesome! 🙂

*hugs* 🙂

true.

19 thoughts on “A letter to my sister

  1. The most lucky thing in the world is to have a sibling of your own. When you are grownup and facing life with all its ups & downs your sis or brother will be there for you always. i know cos i have a sis myself. So fight like a cats & dogs : But at the end of the day you are sisters!

  2. Happy birthday, Sanjana!!…:D…I can’t help but feel jealous of your sister, rachz!!…She’s got a beautiful being like you as her younger sister…this was so sweet of you!!!…:D…I’m sure she’s jumping around in happiness..xD

  3. I want to write down letter to someone that I always keep her as my real sister but I dont know about her side,I just want to tell her everything before I make decision to let her life go without me

I want to know your opinion. Leave a comment below!

