Scary movies are………scary

I love watching scary movies. There’s this thrill I get when I watch scary movies. Even though I know I’m not going to be able to sleep for a week. Seriously, after watching ‘The grudge’, I couldn’t sleep for a looong time. *shudder*. That movie really creeped me out.

Today, I watched a movie, ‘The apparition.” It wasn’t really all that scary. It was kinda disappointing. Not scary. Well, okay some parts were scary. Like the creepy grey hands. And being sucked into walls. Okay, that makes no sense. But compared to other scary movies, it wasn’t all that scary. That’s what I feel now. But maybe at night, I’ll change my opinion.

I know I get scared after watching horror movies and that I won’t sleep at night because I’m too afraid that the girl from The Ring will get me. But I can’t seem to stop watching them. Okay, this is what happens everytime I watch a scary movie.

Me: Okay, I think I’ll watch a scary movie tonight. I can handle it, right?

My brain: Sure thing, go ahead!!

Me: Great! I mean, its just a movie after all.

*after the movie*

Me: Its just a movie. JUST A MOVIE.

My brain: Yeah of course. Okay, now let’s replay the whole movie in your head again. Hey, remember that part where the girl comes crawling across through the floor? Remember her face? All grey, covered with hair? And that part where…

Me: NO! STOP! IT WAS A MOVIE! ITS NOT REAL!

My brain: Sure! go to bed.

Me: *in bed, turns off light*

My brain: Time to remember all the scary movies you’ve ever seen! Did you hear a noise? Outside your door? Wait, somethings in the cupboard. The door is open. Something’s under the bed. Can you hear that? Maybe it’s the grudge girl. Coming to get you.

Me: *whimper* mommy.

And that is how it usually is. But a few weeks later, I’ll gather up the courage to see another scary movie. So this is me. Watch a scary movie, get scared, not sleep, wait for a few weeks until the effect wears off, then watch another horror movie, get scared and so on. I’m awesome. 🙂

One thought on “Scary movies are………scary

  1. looooooooooooooooooool…that is sooooooooooooooooooo me!!…only thing, i’ve got to wait till dad goes out of town…only then can i watch a movie..or else…he will seeviduve ..:(

I want to know your opinion. Leave a comment below!

