Awkward real life hugger.

I’ve started drinking tea and I love it. I don’t know why I didn’t drink it before. I mean, everyone in India drinks tea. My mom drinks tea occasionally. I love tea. It’s supposed to be like, healthier and stuff.

But that is not what this post is about. It was about something else. Let’s see….oh yeah. Awkward real life hugs.

I guess now is a good time to tell you that I am an awkward real life hugger. I don’t know how to hug people. Believe me, I know how stupid that sounds. You have no idea how stupid it feels either. But I don’t know how to hug. What do you do with your hands? Do you put them around or casually pat the other persons shoulder? What if you’re taller than the other person? ( I’m taller than most of my friends so this is a serious question) So yeah, I’m super awkward at hugging. Just imagine me on the first day of school after holidays and stuff. Everyone will be hugging their friends like they haven’t seen each other for five months even though they met each other last week (Because we girls LOVE doing this). My friends will come to hug me and I’ll do that super awkward half hug thing that I do and they’ll look at me weirdly. Some of them even get offended and then I have to run after them apologizing and telling them about my awkward hugging syndrome thing. And they’ll just give me more weird looks and be all ‘”oh yeah, I totally understand. *whispers to each other* She’s crazy. Run.”

But one of my friends actually claimed that she has the same problem herself. And I’ve seen her hug so I know she suffers from it too because she does that weird half hug thing I do. I’m just happy I’m not alone. And SOMEONE understands.

I feel weird talking about this. But the first step is to admit you have a problem right? I admit I have a problem with hugging, however weird that sounds. Now I think I’ll watch some videos on youtube.

 

4 thoughts on “Awkward real life hugger.

I want to know your opinion. Leave a comment below!

