You are awesome.

Okay, this is a really weird post which I wasn’t planning on writing. But it has been going around in my head plus I was in a philosophical mood all week. So I wrote it. I hope you like it!  

I’m not perfect.

But then again, nobody is.

Why do people want to be perfect? I think being perfect would be pretty boring.  Why do we let other people put us down? A lot of the time, we try to be somebody we’re not, just to please others or to fit in. Why do we do that? If someone doesn’t like us for who we are, then they’re not really our friends. There’s no point in pleasing others and fitting in when inside, you’re not happy. Because that’s what we all want. To be happy. For that, we need to accept ourselves. Accept ourselves with all our flaws and love ourselves. And then happiness will follow.

I realized this yesterday. I don’t need to change myself for someone to like me. I accept myself.  And that makes me happy. I know it’s not easy. But I’m trying.

I don’t want you to change for me. I will accept you if you accept me. You’re not perfect. Neither am I.

But then again, nobody is.

2 thoughts on “You are awesome.

I want to know your opinion. Leave a comment below!

