What NOT to do if you want to study.

I am a very lazy person who procrastinates a lot. This is a very bad combination as it means that I take a long time to study or do anything productive. So today, I decided to tell you what NOT to do if you want to study or do anything productive.

  • Have your phone, ipod or anything else with which you can access the internet next to you while you study or do whatever important thing you’re doing. Because you WILL get distracted. It might help  if you  lock your ipod, phone, laptop, other distracting things  in the cupboard while you study. “Naughty Ipod! Into the cupboard you go.”
  • Study on an empty stomach. This is bad because you’ll just keep thinking about food and your brain won’t work properly and you won’t be able to study.
  • Go on tumblr. You know, when you take a break from studying and you think to yourself  “oh, I’ll just go on tumblr for five minutes.” DON”T DO IT. The five minutes will turn to five hours and oh! Time for bed. Didn’t get anything done. The same thing goes for youtube.
  • Waiting until the last minute to do something. I know everyone says this but I’m saying it again. Don’t put off your work until the last minute. You won’t be able to finish it and if you’re like me, you’ll start crying.

And those are my tips! I hope you find them helpful. And now stop procrastinating and go do whatever you have to do.

I want to know your opinion. Leave a comment below!

