Reasons why I loved The Scorpio Races.

I don’t really write book reviews. I wish I could though because I love a lot of books and I love reading reviews. Everyone writes reviews. But whenever I try to write a book review, my mind just becomes completely blank and I’m just like “what was the name of the book again?”

But I just finished reading ‘The Scorpio Races’ by Maggie Stiefvater and I absolutely loved it and just HAD to write this.

Reasons why I loved ‘The Scorpio Races’

  • The descriptions (without being too descriptive) made me feel like I was really on the Island of Thisby. I could picture the beach and the cappaill uisce and the sea and the mist and everything. I know this is kind of, well, cheesy, but I felt like I was really there.
  • The writing was just amazing. When the race was going on, my heart was pounding. When Sean fell, I almost died. And the last line of the book? It was so beautiful I cried. Well, inside. I cried inside. Outside, I was trying to stay calm. *deep breaths*
  • This book made me FEEL a lot of things. Excitement, sadness, happiness, fear.  Gah. SO MANY FEELS. It’s been a long time since I read a book that made me feel like this.

I want to tell you my favorite parts of the book but they might contain spoilers and I don’t want to spoil it for anyone who hasn’t read it and is going to read it.

I issued this book from my school library and I have to return it on Tuesday and that makes me sad. *weeps* Maybe I’ll read some of my favorite parts again? (note- definitely)

So yeah, that’s it. I hope you enjoyed this post!!

I want to know your opinion. Leave a comment below!

