Life update

As you probably guessed from the title, this post is just a life update about what has been going on in my life recently.

I was really busy these past few months because I was having my term end exams. They’re finally over and I had a week’s holiday. School is going to start again next week. Ugh. I can already tell that this going to be familiar theme on this blog, with me complaining about how much I have to study. But this is my final year of school before I go to college.That makes me feel nervous and excited at the same time.

Since I had only a week’s holiday, I was determined to not waste it. I watched movies, I made brownies, I went shopping with my mom, I went to eat mandi (traditional arabic biryani) with my friends, I read books. I had to buy a lot of stuff because my cousin is getting married in April which means we get to go to India then (yay!!).

I have been listening to a lot of new music lately and I have been loving this band called Bastille. Here are some songs that I’ve been loving.

 

I couldn’t find an official video for this but here’s the song anyway.

And of course, this song.

 

Also, in the beginning of this month, something very sad happened. A boy from my old school passed away. I didn’t know him that well, having only met him a few times but nonetheless, it was very shocking and saddening, especially when I heard it was suicide. They say it was due to exam stress. It really makes us question ourselves and our system. Are we really doing the right thing by putting so much pressure on our students? Look at what has come out of it. But I still can’t believe that he felt like his life was so bad that he had to do something so drastic and final. I don’t even want to think how his friends and family feel.

‘Maybe all the strings inside him broke.’ -John Green, Paper Towns

 

I guess that’s it for now. I think I should do these kinds of posts more often. Maybe I’ll do one every month? I’ll try.

Love you all!!

As always, I love receiving comments so please give me your feedback. If you just want to talk, I’m fine with that too. So what are you waiting for? Go ahead and comment 🙂

2 thoughts on “Life update

  1. I’m happy I got to know that you made brownies! Even I did something along the lines of baking this time! I made a mango cheesecake :”D
    You NEED to make the brownies again -_- I wanna taste them!!!
    I’ll be making the cheesecake again, so there xD
    Anyway, best of luck for senior year can’t wait to get this stupid schooling over with xD

    1. yay cheesecake!! can’t wait 🙂
      I’ll try to make the brownies again. But you have to taste the fudge that I make. It is amazing, if I do say so myself 😀
      yea let’s get school over and done with!!! 🙂

I want to know your opinion. Leave a comment below!

