blog or time capsule?

I just spent half of my morning trying to log back into this blog. It is so crazy to read all of my old posts! It really feels like I’m looking through a time capsule.

I re read (?) my one direction concert experience and wow, I really loved them. I still do, but I guess I’m more of a Harry Styles fan now. Just more sophisticated now, I hope. Reading all of these old posts makes me feel like I’m that 15 year old girl again, writing in her bedroom, fan girling (is that a word?) over various books, movies and ranting about random things. Looking back, it was a fun time. Although, I remember back then, I was so impatient to grow up. 15 year old me was very passionate about a lot of things, had some strong opinions and generally had a lot of fun writing random things on the internet. I miss her. I feel like an older sister who is shaking her head fondly at her angsty, younger teenage sister’s antics.

I don’t know when I will read/update this blog next, so maybe I should document where I am right now, so that future me can look back fondly at current me. I wonder what future me will be fangirling about.

I’m 23, I live in London, I’m doing my masters in fashion media production. I’ve graduated once (studied fashion design! Dream come true for 15 year old me), will be graduating again soon, started a really cool digital platform called baegum, been heartbroken a few times, have a lot of anxiety, surviving a global pandemic, and have no idea what I’m doing next but still pretty happy. Crazy, right?

Is this what 15 year old me thought she would be when she was older? I don’t know. I hope she’d be proud. She probably would. She’s always been really nice.

See you in a few years!

-Rachana

I want to know your opinion. Leave a comment below!